top of page
Search

Creating a recovery USB flash drive

Everybody will have a Windows PC crash on them at some point in their life. If you work in IT you will encounter this more times than not. The canned bit of advice is to make the time to create a Repair Disk. I like a lot of us didn't listen. The day came when I turned a tablet on and Windows failed. There I am staring at the screen reading the message.to use the repair disk to fix Windows. I searched my work area to find one. The USB repair disk I had was for Windows 10 Pro, I didn't know it wasn't going to work on a Windows 8 Home tablet. I wish ( I am probably not alone) that I took the time make a repair flash drive before the Fit Hits the Shan. This is a quick project that you will be happy that you had the foresight to take on. I made this video to show how easy it is to make.




0 views0 comments

© 2023 by Sofia Franco. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page